Integration

Katharina Benedetter
Focal Point for Migration and Development

Head, Integration Unit

Katharina Benedetter acts as supervisor for the Integration Unit's projects and staff  and develops project proposals in the area of integration. In addition to implementing integration projects, she also acts as Focal Point for Migration and Development. Katharina Benedetter studied International Development at the University of Vienna and the University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania), where she focused on migration and development as well as on East Africa.

Phone: +43 (0) 1585 33 22 19
Fax: +43 (0) 1585 33 22 30
Email: kbenedetter@iom.int

 

Marianne Dobner
Project coordinator, Deputy Head of Unit
Marianne Dobner is the deputy head of unit and project coordinator for the projects "CulTrain – Cultural Orientation Trainings for young refugees" and “ASYL-Train - Trainings for identifying trafficked persons and acquiring intercultural competences in the Austrian asylum procedure”. She studied Cultural and Social Anthropology and International Development in Vienna and Utrecht and specialized in Migration, Asylum, Integration, Identity and Gender.

Phone: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 17
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
Email: mdobner@iom.int

 

Oana Timofte
Project coordinator
, Deputy Head of Unit
Ionela Timofte is the deputy head of unit and project coordinator for the projects “CulTrain – Cultural Orientation Trainings for young refugees“ and “IBEMA - Identification of potential trafficked persons in the asylum procedure”. Prior to joining IOM, she worked at a language institute and at a translation office. Ionela Timofte studied English and Romance language as well as literature in Bucharest and Vienna, focusing especially on linguistic and cultural studies. 

Phone: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 24
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
Email: itimofte@iom.int

 

Ondine Delavelle
Focal Point for Unaccompanied Minors
Project coordinator
Ondine Delavelle is project coordinator for the projects "CulTrain – Cultural Orientation Trainings for young refugees" and “AUCO – Austrian Cultural Orientation Trainings for Syrian Refugees admitted for the Humanitarian Admission Programme (HAP II) to Austria”. In addition to implementing integration projects, she also acts as Focal Point for Unaccompanied Minors. Prior to joining the Integration Department, she worked in the field of Assisted Voluntary Return and Reintegration, first at Caritas Vienna and last at IOM Austria. She studied Political Sciences in France, with focus on international relations and international organizations.

Phone: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 14
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
Email: odelavelle@iom.int

 

Maybritt Hennig
Project assistant

Maybritt Hennig is project assistant for the project “CulTrain – Cultural Orientation Trainings for young refugees”. She studied European Media Culture at the Bauhaus-University Weimar, Germany, and the University Lumière Lyon 2, France, with a focus on European culture and politics in regards to migration flows.

Phone: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 42
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
Email: mhennig@iom.int

Integration

Mag.a Katharina Benedetter
Focal Point für Migration und Entwicklung

Leiterin der Abteilung für Integration

Katharina Benedetter fungiert als Supervisorin für die Projekte und Mitarbeiter/innen der Abteilung und entwickelt Projektvorschläge auf dem Gebiet der Integration. Sie ist neben der Leitung der laufenden Integrationsprojekte auch Focal Point für den Themenbereich Migration & Entwicklung. Katharina Benedetter hat Internationale Entwicklung an der Universität Wien und der University of Dar es Salaam, Tansania, studiert und dabei den Fokus auf Migration und Entwicklung sowie auf Ostafrika gelegt.

Telefon: +43 (0) 1585 33 22 19
Fax: +43 (0) 1585 33 22 30
E-Mail: kbenedetter@iom.int

 

Mag.a Oana Timofte
Projektkoordinatorin
, Stellvertretende Abteilungsleiterin
Ionela Timofte ist die stellvertretende Abteilungsleiterin und als Projektkoordinatorin für die Projekte „CulTrain – Kulturelle Orientierungstrainings für junge Flüchtlinge“ und „IBEMA II – Identifizierung von (potentiellen) Betroffenen des Menschenhandels im österreichischen Asylverfahren“ verantwortlich. Davor war sie an einem Sprachinstitut und an einem Übersetzungsbüro beschäftigt. Ionela Timofte hat Anglistik und Romanistik in Bukarest und Wien studiert und den Fokus auf Linguistik und Kulturwissenschaften gelegt.

Telefon: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 24
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
E-Mail: itimofte@iom.int

 

Ondine Delavelle, M.A.
Focal Point für Unbegleitete Minderjährige
Projektkoordinatorin
Ondine Delavelle ist als Projektkoordinatorin für die Projekte „CulTrain – Kulturelle Orientierungstrainings für junge Flüchtlinge" und „Kulturelle Orientierungstrainings für zum Humanitären Aufnahmeprogramm nach Österreich (HAP II) zugelassene syrische Flüchtlinge“ verantwortlich. Sie ist auch als Focal Point für den Themenbereich Unbegleitete Minderjährige Flüchtlinge zuständig. Davor war sie im Bereich Unterstützte Freiwillige Rückkehr und Reintegration tätig, zuerst bei der Caritas Wien und zuletzt bei IOM Österreich. Sie hat Politikwissenschaft mit Schwerpunkt internationale Beziehungen und internationale Organisationen in Frankreich studiert.

Telefon: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 14
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
E-Mail: odelavelle@iom.int

 

Maybritt Hennig, BA
Projektassistentin

Maybritt Hennig ist Projektassistentin für das Projekt „CulTrain – kulturelle Orientierungstrainings für junge Flüchtlinge“. Sie hat an der Bauhaus Universität Weimar, Deutschland, und der Université Lumière Lyon 2, Frankreich, Europäische Medienkultur studiert und sich mit europäischer Kultur und Politik in Hinblick auf Migrationsbewegungen auseinandergesetzt.

Telefon: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 42
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
E-Mail: mhennig@iom.int

 

Derzeit karenziert:

Mag.a Marianne Dobner, BA
Projektkoordinatorin, Stellvertretende Abteilungsleiterin
Marianne Dobner ist die stellvertretende Abteilungsleiterin und als Projektkoordinatorin für die Projekte „CulTrain – Kulturelle Orientierungstrainings für junge Flüchtlinge" und „Kulturelle Orientierungstrainings für zum Humanitären Aufnahmeprogramm nach Österreich (HAP II) zugelassene syrische Flüchtlinge“ verantwortlich. Sie ist neben der Umsetzung von Integrationsprojekten auch als Focal Point für den Themenbereich Gender zuständig. Sie hat in Wien und Utrecht Kultur- und Sozialanthropologie sowie Internationale Entwicklung studiert und sich vor allem auf Migration, Asyl, Integration, Identität und Gender spezialisiert.

Telefon: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 17
Fax: +43 (0) 1 585 33 22 30
E-Mail: mdobner@iom.int